Testimonials

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 35 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Take a look at some of the wonderful testimonials that we have received.

Great experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
6th February 2024

My daughter and I tried Strolls with Poles on the recommendation of a ‘Gait Specialist’ to help her with her walking stability, and also for my self.

The day was wonderful and Julie and Martin were very attentive from the start. They were very inclusive with my daughter who couldn’t pick it up as easily as the main group. Julie’s understanding of her challenges was exceptional, and through her support my daughter felt she really had succeeded! We will definitely be joining other walks, although they may still need to be fairly short,

Jeni L

Such a friendly and fun start to my Nordic walking experience

Rated 5.0 out of 5
4th February 2024

I attended my first session today. Julie and Martin are super helpful and friendly. They really go out of their way to accommodate individual needs and experience. We had a very friendly walk and lunch after. All very relaxed. You can borrow poles in the session and receive advice about them which makes it even easier to decide if it’s for you, without any pressure. I’ll be back !

Theresa M

A holiday highlight

Rated 5.0 out of 5
23rd December 2023

My husband and I go Nordic walking with Strolls with Poles every year when we holiday in Northumberland. Julie, Martin and the rest of the Group are so friendly and welcoming. The walks take in some stunning scenery and always finish with a lovely afternoon tea! The walks are always a highlight of our holiday and I’m so pleased we found Strolls with Poles.

Stephanie H

Wallington December 3rd 2023

Rated 5.0 out of 5
4th December 2023

Julie and Martin are brilliant instructors with a wonderful balance of humour and skill. We had great time and look forward to continue to use the poles that we purchased to improve our health and fitness. We highly recommend that you try a session. You won’t be disappointed!

Lee S

Learn to Nordic Walk @ Wallington

Rated 5.0 out of 5
10th September 2023

Great session, loved it all. Really good instruction without being overwhelming – walk was a great way to learn and the group were lovely. Cuppa at the end in the tea rooms finished the day off nicely! Anyone thinking about giving it a go – just go for it, you won’t regret it.

Sarah K

The Best Day!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
15th June 2023

My friend and I joined Julie and her lovely group of Nordic walkers to walk up Humbleton Hill. It was a perfect day from start to finish. We are beginners and Julie very patiently taught us the rudiments of Nordic walking. The group were so friendly and welcoming and we finished up with a delicious afternoon tea, chat and laughs at the distillery. Will definitely be joining you again Julie. Thank you! Hilary xx

Hilary S

A very friendly bunch of people

Rated 5.0 out of 5
3rd June 2023

You’d struggle to find a more welcoming, engaging and supportive group of walkers. The feeling of camaraderie between everyone is incredibly refreshing and makes the group so easy to get along with. Everyone I’ve met is enthusiastic about walking and enjoying socialising with others. Would highly recommend participating, there’s guaranteed a friendly face on every walk.

Rob H

1st experience of Nordic walking

Rated 5.0 out of 5
2nd April 2023

Thoroughly enjoyed the morning session. Julie is a brilliant instructor, and made sure everyone felt comfortable taking part. There was a lovely friendly atmosphere and the time flew by. Looking forward to another session. Thank you Julie and Adele for coming up to Berwick!

Jill D

Howick and Craster

Rated 5.0 out of 5
25th March 2023

What an amazing day I’ve had with Julie, Martin and the Strolls with poles family. Enjoying the sights and sounds of our wonderful Northumbrian coastline in the company of a fantastic group of people who always make you feel welcome. What a brilliant way to spend a Saturday.

Kirsty F

Training Session

Rated 5.0 out of 5
19th March 2023

I’ve just had a training session with Julie which I must say was very thorough. She is very enthusiastic about Nordic Walking and the way she imparted her knowledge about it was most enjoyable. I’m really looking forward to going on my first walk with Stoll With Polls.

Colette

Excellent

Rated 5.0 out of 5
7th March 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed the Strolls with Poles training walk at Wallington Hall on the morning of 5 March 2023. Everything about the way we were dealt with us was totally professional. From arrival we were warmly greeted and completed a questionnaire covering our health and necessary details.

Julie and Martin were excellent. They treated each of us with respect, showed interest in us and were really good at getting the basics across (even though I realised my co-ordination was even worse than I thought it was!), and encouraged and supported throughout the session.

It was a relaxed atmosphere; but at all times they monitored each individual and ensured that they were safe and not left to their own devices.

I intend to continue with this and hopefully get the hang of it! Highly recommended

Rory B

Introduction to Nordic Walking

Rated 5.0 out of 5
6th March 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed meeting up with like-minded individuals to participate in Strolls with Poles training walk at Wallington Hall.

Julie and Martin succeeded in making the initial session both informative and fun. They were respectful of each individual and ensured that all ages and abilities were monitored , encouraged and supported throughout the session. The setting of Wallington Hall with its glorious grounds helped to make this a lovely experience!

I look forward to joining in, and to becoming more adept at Nordic Walking in the months to come.

Debbie M

Loved every minute!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
5th March 2023

Absolutely loved leaning to Nordic Walk with Julie and Martin today! The session was relaxed, fun and taught in a way which is accessible to everyone!

I would recommend that everyone gives it a go!

Collette

Excellent Taster Session

Rated 5.0 out of 5
7th February 2023

Very well managed, informative and friendly introduction to Nordic walking at Wallington. Thank you.

sue

Training day

Rated 5.0 out of 5
5th February 2023

Enjoyed our training day at Wallington today on a beautiful February day. Had fun, made new friends and learnt something new.

Ruth

Natures remedy to clear the winter blues

Rated 5.0 out of 5
29th January 2023

Thanks to strolls with poles for a fabulous winter walk. Our granddaughter came for the first time and was made to feel so welcome. It means such a lot to me to see her so relaxed and her anxiety melt away. Evidence of the therapeutic effect of walking the Nordic Way with a great group.

Trish

Cresswell Beach walk – first Nordic Walking session

Rated 5.0 out of 5
3rd October 2022

Couldn’t have asked for a better introduction to Nordic Walking, the weather and scenery were stunning, great company and the tuition by Julie and Martin was first rate – will definitely be back for another 🙂

Lesley G

Great group

Rated 5.0 out of 5
12th June 2022

As I often wander off on a walk when alone this is a great group to join. Friendly, helpful and great coffee shops to start and end in….. recommended completely. Look forward to the next walk ????????????????????

Jeni

Happy and energising ????

Rated 5.0 out of 5
8th February 2022

A group of us had the privilege of meeting Julie and Martin on a beautiful sunny morning in January, where they helped us understand the first stages of nordic walking.

I personally felt so ALIVE and energised, walking with poles and such a great group of people has so many benefits. An experience I will definitely repeat.

Patricia H

I’m really glad I found this group

Rated 5.0 out of 5
4th January 2022

I first joined Strolls with Poles in spring 2021. After a year of limited social contact, it was a breath of fresh air to be able to join a group in an outdoor activity that felt safe and welcoming. Julie and Martin are both friendly and easy going, making for relaxing get togethers. As someone who likes to be organised, the information both in the form of monthly newsletters and emails ensures all essential information is provided- location details, walk information, length of walk and most importantly, where the toilets are before the start of the walk!

Walking with the group in such varied and beautiful locations always lifts my spirits and knowing it is doing me good physically also is a bonus. Other group members are friendly and it’s great to catch up with a chat in the tea room at the end of the walk.

I’m really glad I found this group and would recommend it to anyone, I even got my sister involved when she was visiting from Scotland – she now Nordic walks too!

Lorraine

Submit a Review


Strolls with Poles – Nordic Walking for Fun and Fitness

Home | Blog | Walks | Sign-up | Contact